Contact Us

Historic Germantown

Physical Location
5501 Germantown Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19144
(215) 844-1683

Mailing Address (NEW!)
7782 Crittenden Street
Suite 27399
Philadelphia, PA 19118 – 9998

Tuomi Forrest, Executive Director
director@freedomsbackyard.com

Monica O. Montgomery, Director of Community Engagement & Programs
monica@freedomsbackyard.com

Alex Bartlett, Librarian and Archivist (Pat Henning Library)
library@germantownhistory.org

Caitlin Mongan, Programs & Administrative Coordinator
programs@freedomsbackyard.com

Stacey Swigart, Communications
sas@freedomsbackyard.com

Joy Huntington, ACLS Fellow
jhuntington@freedomsbackyard.com

Jessica Otterbine, Science Sleuth Project Coordinator
jotterbine@freedomsbackyard.com

Laura Keim, Curatorial Advisor
laura.keim@stenton.org

Historic Germantown 2022 Board

Loretta Witt
President

Carolyn Adams
Vice President

Mark Sellers
Treasurer

Dwayne Grannum
Secretary

Zarah Adams
Patricia Bass
Joan Countryman
James Earl Davis
Supreme Dow
Laura Fox
Dwayne Grannum
Kevin Hawkins, Jr.
John Kromer
Kathleen Lee
Norman Marcus
Ruth Marino
Amy Ricci
Dora Rogers
Carolyn Wallace