Contact Us

Historic Germantown

Physical Location
5501 Germantown Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19144
(215) 844-1683

Mailing Address (NEW!)
7782 Crittenden Street
Suite 27399
Philadelphia, PA 19118 – 9998

Tuomi Forrest, Executive Director
director@freedomsbackyard.com

Caitlin Mongan, Manager of Operations & Partnerships
cmongan@freedomsbackyard.com

Heather Zimmerman, Program Director
hzimmerman@freedomsbackyard.com

Caroline Slama, Manager of Archives & Collections
library@germantownhistory.org

Elise D’Avella, Development Assistant & Museum Guide
elise@freedomsbackyard.com

Stephanye Watts, Community Engagement Coordinator
stephanye.watts@stenton.org

Gilletta McGraw, Community Engagement Coordinator
gmcgraw@freedomsbackyard.com

Stacey Swigart, Communications
sas@freedomsbackyard.com

Laura Keim, Curatorial Advisor
laura.keim@stenton.org

For General Info, please contact
programs@freedomsbackyard.com

Historic Germantown 2024 Board

Carolyn Adams
President

Mark Sellers
Treasurer

Dwayne Grannum
Secretary

Zarah Adams
Patricia Bass
Joan Countryman
James Earl Davis
Supreme Dow
Laura Fox
Dwayne Grannum
Kevin Hawkins, Jr.
John Kromer
Kathleen Lee
Norman Marcus
Ruth Marino
Amy Ricci
Dora Rogers
Nancy VanDolsen